Defected Records July Sampler

This month sampler from team Defected featuring some amazing tunes covering house, afro, disco, tech from DFTD / DVINE Sounds / Soul Love  / Sondela.

Piem & ANNNA ’19’ (Josh Butler Remix)
Originally released on Josh Butler’s Origins imprint in 2020, Piem & ANNNA’s ’19’ is now given a full outing on DFTD with new remixes from Josh Butler and Payfone. An irresistible slow burner, Piem’s laid-back production aesthetic paired with ANNNA’s sultry vocal made for a dreamy collaboration. Josh Butler readies ’19’ for main room raving with a rumbling bassline destined for the mightiest of soundsystems.

Benny T ‘Black Technology’
Inspired by the music that soundtracked his childhood in the small village of Kanye and the city sounds of Botswana’s capital Gaborone, Benny T‘s unique fusion of traditional Afro rhythms and modern techno soundscapes has cultivated his distinctive musical identity. Now he debuts on Sondela with two track EP ‘Black Technology’, an exceptionally produced package that demonstrates his ethereal, elevated sound at its very best.

Bohemien featuring Amaria Simone ‘Take Me Back’
Following releases on Nervous, SOLOTOKO and Guesthouse Music, Italian self-taught producer and Phaze Records owner Bohemien delivers ‘Take Me Back’ on DVINE Sounds. The follow up to his Lonely Nights EP on the imprint, this sultry house jam features Amaria Simone on vocal duties, her soulful top line floating over Bohemien’s club-ready beats for a match made in house heaven.

Rasmus Faber featuring Dyanna Fearon ‘All Of My Dreams’ (BBQ ’79 Mix)
Farplane Records label boss Rasmus Faber made his debut on Big Love with enchanting house jam ‘All Of My Dreams’ featuring singer-songwriter Dyanna Fearon earlier this year. Now Big Love’s soulful counterpart Soul Love delivers a stripped-back remix package, starting with Rasmus’ BBQ ’79 mix, shining light on Dyanna’s effortless vocals with alluring horns for an exquisite remix.

House Disco Afro House
Defected Records
Released On
30 July 2021